Standing Committees

Emergency Medical Services Committee

Health and Safety Committee


Emergency Medical Services Committee

Chairman
Stephen Cady
Po Box 833
Norwich, NY 13815
Office: 518-436-8827
Phone: 607-226-3681
firefightercady@roadrunner.com

District1 Local 1333
Richard Kozak
236 Belmont Ct W
North Tonawanda, NY 14120
Office: 716-693-2268
ffkoz59@verizon.net

District 2 Local 3063
Adam Howard
164 Tannery Lane
Fulton, NY 13069
Cell: 315-529-1728
aghowardfd@Yahoo.Com

District 3 Local 28
Anthony Klouse
21 Puritan Dr
Schenectady, NY 12306
Home: 518-982-1489
Cell: 518-470-6640
klouse730@yahoo.com

District 4 Local 737
Christopher Hamilton
Po Box 711
Ithaca, NY 14851
Office: 607-272-1234
Cell: 607-227-2489
Chamilton@Iaff737.Org

District 5 Local 273
Barry Nechis
247 Fifth Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
Office: 914-654-4343
Home: 914-235-5227
Cell: 914-760-4213
Email: bnechis@aol.com

District 7 Local 94
Vincent Speciale
204 East 23rd Street
New York, NY 10010
Office: 212-683-4832
vspeciale@ufanyc.org

District 8 Local 854
Paul Ferro
125 Maiden Lane, 6th Floor
New York
Office: 212-293-9300

Buffalo Local 282
Tim Smith
500 Southside Pkwy
Buffalo, NY 14210
Cell: 716-310-3062
Email: smittyt5@aol.com

Back to top

Health and Safety Committee

The Health and Safety Committee is comprised of professional fire fighters from across New York state. The committee is charged with helping to ensure the safety and health of union members by establishing best practices and response protocols that consider the multitude, and evolving nature, of the hazards fire fighters face on every call. The Health and Safety Committee meets regularly and provides specialized training opportunities for members throughout the state.

OSHA Death and Accident Hotline: 800.321.6742

Chairman
David Holleran
35 Matthews Street
Binghamton, NY 13905
Office: 518.436.8827
Cell: 607-727-6515
Email: dholleran@stny.rr.com

Health & Safety Coordinator
Ron Kressman
174 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12210
Office: 518-436-8827
Home: 518-436-8827
Cell: 914-774-6128
Email: ron@nyspffa.org

District 1 Local 1071
Tim D'Imperio
65 Hudson Avenue
Rochester, NY 14605
Cell: 585-703-5662
Email: vp.iaff1071@gmail.com

District 2 Local 280
Mike Valenti
204 Breakspear Rd
Syracuse, NY 13219
Home: 315-448-9442
Cell: 315-569-8803
Email: mvalenti333@gmail.com

District 3 Local 2825
Michael Demars
27 Austin St
Amsterdam, NY 12010
Office: 518-843-1313
Cell: 518-369-8076
Email: mdemarslocal2825@gmail.com

District 4 Local 932
Thomas Margeson
205 Fourth St
Horseheads, NY 14845
Office: 607-962-0340
Cell: 607-738-0670
Email: tmargeson3@gmail.com

District 5 Local 916
John "Moe" Howard
235 Garth Rd #C3e
Scarsdale, NY 10583
Cell: 917-297-6762
Email: efd189@gmail.com

District 7 Local 94
Michael Schreiber
204 East 23rd Street
New York, NY 10010
Local: 212-545-6964
Fax: 212-683-4768
Email: mschreiber@ufanyc.org

District 8 Local 854
Paul Manix
225 Broadway, Suite 401
New York, NY 10007
Office: 212-293-9300
Cell: 516-848-9847
Email: pmanix@ufoa.org

Buffalo Local 282
John McKeown
Local 282
225 Delaware Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14202
Office: 716.856.4130
jsmckeown@buffalofirefighters.com

Back to top